Studying in Australia
Study Options
Health Insurance
Site Map
Visas 2012
Translate this Page
About AMES
Contact AMES
Awards offered

TAFE Institutions offer the following awards:

  • Vocational Graduate Diploma
  • Vocational Graduate Certificate
  • Advanced Diploma
  • Diploma
  • Advanced Certificate (Certificate IV)
  • Certificate III
  • Certificate II
  • Certificate I

In nearly every case these TAFE awards are "nested" within each other, so that, for example, a Certificate I course is part of the related Certificate II course, which is part of a Certificate III course, and so on.

Entry Requirements

The entry requirements for TAFE programs are usually lower than those of the universities, though to be accepted by TAFE you will need to have completed your secondary education.

  • You must have completed the equivalent of the Australian Year 11. Universities require completion of Year 12, which prohibits direct university access for the many students from countries where primary and secondary schooling comprizes a total of 11 years of study.
  • You must provide evidence that your level of English competency is equivalent to IELTS level 5.5
< Prev   Next >
Copyright © Australian Migration & Education Solutions Pty Ltd 2009